It’s the Jam!

Hi guys.

I know it’s been a while since I’ve been here. I don’t even want to know how long. Let’s just move forward, yes? There was no reason for my absense.

So… today. I took a BodyJam class at the gym. It was so. much. fun! The instructor takes the class through a series of moves, then puts them all together so you’ve learned a whole dance routine. I was a sweaty mess at the end. And was able to use some of my knowledge from zumba and other dance classes (as I am uncoordinated and NOT a dancer!)

If you have a chance to check out a class, I would recommend it.

So, let’s talk about March. Yes, I know we’re a third of the way in, but it keeps me accountable to share my goals here, so here goes!

March goals:
work out 5 x week
yoga/stretching 2 x week
add in weights/strenghtening my shoulders
read 1 “motivational/self help book”
read 1 fun book
take a new class

The plan is to track each goal each week, so how did I do in the first week of March? (My weeks are Mon – Sun) I’ll be back tomorrow with a recap.

Questions for you:
What is your favorite workout or class right now?
What book are you reading?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

