Don’t meltdown, do yoga

Hi friends! Hope you are having a great day.

I don’t know why I keep forgetting that working out makes me feel great. But I’m glad that I keep remembering it!

Today, I didn’t have a workout class to get to this morning, and I was a bit tired, so I slept in. Then I worked all day, and was just frankly just bored with everything, but I have a September goal to work out 24 times, and that means that my rest day is Sunday… so I got home and got my workout on. I talked myself into a TurboFire HIIT workout, and wouldn’t you know it, I felt great.

Sometimes it’s just getting the blood pumping, or just getting out of my own head for a while. But whatever it is, it works, and I want to remind you of the same.

In fact, once I was done HIIT-ing I wasn’t quite done with working out. So I threw out my pink yoga mat and looked for a yoga video on Netflix. Only to discover that Netflix no longer has fitness workouts streaming. So I improvised. My DVD player connects to you tube, so I searched yoga… know what came up? Jillian Michael’s Yoga Meltdown Level 1. Yoga and Jillian? Score.

I don’t agree with everything Jillian does/says, but I do enjoy her 3o day Shred video, so I decided to give it a try. It’s pure Jillian, yoga with movement, and I truly enjoyed it. The 35 minutes flew by and I even broke a sweat, and was once again able to get out of my head and just enjoy the movement. And the downward dogs helped stretch out my tight calves.

I might be in love with Dolphin pose. And Yoga Meltdown will be added to my rotation.

Have you ever done a Jillian DVD?

What is your favorite yoga pose?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Don’t meltdown, do yoga

  1. Martine says:

    Foodie Penpal, hey there! I so very much want to like Julian Michaels, especially her 30 Day Shred. I am even participating in a challenge to complete it before the end of the month. I have failed miserably! I just can’t physically do it! I feel like I am going to die! I am super jealous of your love for her. Lol.

  2. Pingback: October Goals & September Recap | i heart kiwis

Leave a Reply

