Working on my Fitness

Hello friends! Hope you are having a lovely week! It’s Thursday, but this week has flown by, I’m sure the Monday off helped with that.

I took advantage of the free Monday and hit up the pool at the gym. I’ve been wanting to get into swimming since watching the Olympics, which happens every 4 years as I’m glued to the tv watching the Olympics but this year I did something about it. It only took a few weeks, post Olympics, but I bought goggles and a swim cap, and hit the pool.

Well, I hit the treadmill first. I really have no idea what I’m doing in the pool, or how it should be done, so I did my 30 minute walk/run (1 min walk/1 min run) then changed into the lovely swim suit, cap and goggles and did 10 lenghts of the pool. I haven’t ever acually swam for exercise, but I know the basics. It was harder than I thought, and I had to stop more often than I expected, but I’m ready to hit the pool again this weekend.

I am still searching for a good “swimming” swim suit, but I think I look the part with the cap and goggles.

What was your favorite summer Olympic sport?

Who is your favorite swimmer?

Do you swim? Any tips?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

