sometimes it’s what you don’t do…

Hi friends! Did everyone have a nice weekend? Mine was awesome, mainly for Sunday night… you know with the NBA Finals ending and my Dallas Mavericks finally winning their first CHAMPIONSHIP. Greatness.

As I was preparing to watch the game, I wanted something sweet. I was sitting on the couch debating with myself which goodies I should bake. But the longer I sat there, the more I talked myself out of it. I didn’t need the extra calories, I told myself I’d take the extra to work, but I knew there wouldn’t be any extras.

So, I had an almond butter and jelly sandwich instead. Wasn’t quite the same, but the protein satisfied me, and the jelly was just sweet enough. And I saved lots-o-calories.

Anything you haven’t done lately?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

