“Gotta have the work ethic, gotta put in the time…”

“Gotta have the work ethic, gotta put in the time…” -Dirk Nowitzki

Dirk said that during a special on him during half time of Game 4 of the NBA Finals Tuesday. And I backed up the TiVo to make sure I heard him correctly. He was talking about the gym, and learning basketball and geting to the NBA and the Finals again.

I’m using it as a motto to lose weight, get fit and healthy. And I love the fact that it was said by a man I truly admire. He’s a hard working self proclaimed gym rat who makes millions for playing basketball. I may never be that calibure of athlete, but I can use his words as inspiration to be come the best I can be.

Oh, and GO MAVERICKS!!!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

