Cold, ice and working out

Hey guys. How’s your day going? I’ve been parked on the couch all day. Work was closed due to the snow/ice/freezing temperatures in the area today, so I used the time to finish re-reading Harry Potter. I know they’re children’s books, but they’re so good.

So, after finishing Deathly Hallows, I needed to stretch and move around a bit, but it’s icy and literally 20 degrees with a wind chill of 2 outside… so outside was umm… out.

As I was wondering if I should get on the stationary bike, I had an epiphany. Its cold outside, what better way to work up a good sweat than with Shaun T and Insanity?

I put on my Asics and hit up cardio power. It was awesome. I can tell I haven’t done it in a while, my stamina is not what it was when I was doing it every day, but it felt amazing to get all sweaty.

Now, here I am back on the couch after a shower and came across Ashley’s post on staying excited while losing weight. And it struck a cord, because it’s so true. It is difficult to stay excited about losing weight. People start telling you you look good, and you start to believe them, and forget your ultimate goal, which is to feel good about yourself.  And only YOU can make yourself feel good about yourself, and only you know that you’re not quite to the healthy weight range, no matter what other people say.

I went to the grocery store yesterday in advance of the ice, and got yummy and delicious food that I know is healthier for me than stopping for fast food or chinese buffet. And when you eat heathly it’s so much easier to keep the workouts going, and vice versa.

The staying excited part is hard, but it’s worth it in the end.

What are you excited about for February? I’m excited about not eating fast food, and working out at least 3 days a week. Won’t you join me in the exciting February challenge?

This entry was posted in excited, February challenge, Insanity. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

