crushing

I have a crush. It’s not new, but I’ve just realized how much I missed it. What is my crush?

Running!

Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know. I’m a crazy person. But ever since I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis back in the fall, I have not been running. I quit soccer, zumba, kickboxing and running on doctor’s orders. I was going crazy (and not in the cool running kind of way).

Then I made my vision board, and it made me realize how much I missed running. Not just for the awesome legs I hope to have someday, but for the pushing myself, for the competition against myself, and for the mind clearing-ness of it.

Then as I was de-clutterizing my desk at work today, I came across the Couch-to-5k program I’d printed off who knows how long ago, this became sign #1 that I needed to go for a run.

But I figured it’s too cold outside (56 degrees), it’s almost dark here, I’ll just get up and go run on the treadmill in the morning.

Then I stumbled across this post (and reason #2), and after reading it I jumped up off the couch, put on my capris, my sweatshirt, hat and asics, programed my heart rate monitor and headed outside.

It was seriously the BEST run I’ve had all year (insert groan here). I mean, it was an easy run 60 seconds, walk 90 seconds for 20 minutes run, but I was running, and the wind was blowing and the 3 people I met along the way were smiling and waving. I’m ready for the next one!!!

So, have I intrigued anyone into doing the C25k with me? C’mon now, you know you want to be a crazy running person with me.

This entry was posted in 2011, run. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

