planning your day

Hi guys!

How is your week between Christmas & New Years going? I’m back at work this week after 10 days off and realizing that I need some structure back in my life.

Have you ever just craved vegetables? You know you’ve had too many indulgences, whether sweet, savory, high fat etc, when you start craving vegetables, or I have anyway.

So getting back to work offers the perfect structure for me. I get up at 6:30 ish, make breakfast or pack it to eat at work, get to work by 8, enjoy the rest of breakfast and a hot cup of coffee or tea. Lunch is at noon, afternoon snack at 3, then the gym and dinner at 7.

It’s the perfect way to break down my meals.

Now I just need to get back on track with packing food and snacks and eating them.

I’m thinking some breakfast cookie dough cereal is in my near future (tomorrow morning, perhaps?) goodness, it’s been a few months since I’ve had it. And loading up on some good old fashioned vegetables this weekend. Surely I can work those into my New Years weekend.

What healthy foods are you looking forward to getting back to soon?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

