clean diet, but what about the activity?

As you know, or may not, I’ve been diagnosed with plantar faciatis. Its been acting up a bit lately, so I’ve been walking, and riding the recumbant bike.

It’s nice to have the boyfriend come home from the gym, and hit the side walk. The neighborhood has a 5k-ish long sidewalk all the way around, which we (and everyone in the neighborhood it seems like) like to walk around. It’s nice to get some fresh air, some exercise, and some catching up on our days.

Other days, I hit up the Kindle on the bike. Not quite as nice as the walk, but it does the trick.

This past weekend, some co-workers and I participated in the Down Syndrome Guild Buddy Walk, a 1 mile walk benefit. It was nice to get some exercise in while doing good.

Next up is hitting the gym for some weight sessions. Excited to start the weights again. I’ll post workouts within the next few weeks.

I also find that I’m in a much better mood after exercising, and it helps curb cravings and appetite. If I’m famished, I can go for a walk and I’m satisfied enough to last the 20 minutes it takes to bake the fish or chicken for dinner.

I also love working out in the morning as it gives me a sense of accomplishment that I carry with me throughout the entire day. This is the perfect time of year to workout in the morning too, since it’s dark by 5:30 pm now. Although it is hard to get out of the warm bed on a cold morning, but it’s SO worth it. (for the accomplishment and the less jiggly bits, too.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

