one down, 3 to go

Welcome to November, everyone! How are we today, now that we are 1 holiday down (with Thanksgiving, Christmas and New Years to go)?

 This article really struck a cord with me. I was doing the Insanity challenge, which was fun, hard, and slightly crazy, but I realized that I wasn’t going to workout like that everyday for the rest of my life. Granted, it’s okay to workout hard in order to reach a goal, but when I took a step back, I realized that I was hoping to get to my goal, and didn’t have a plan about what to do once I got there.

So I took some time, thought alot about what I wanted. I want to be healthy for me and for my future children. I want to not be afraid to eat. I want to cook and bake and enjoy new, unique, and comfort foods. I want to not crave chocolate or coke zero. I want to focus on the healthy/nutritious food that tastes good.

So, how do I make all of those wants reality? I decided to focus on the healthy food that tastes good. Fish is delicious, especially my new favorite, orange roughy. (Apparenlty I like deep, cold water fish from New Zealand, who would have thought?)

Chicken isn’t boring if you figure out how to season it right (paprika, anyone?)

Salads are an amazing way to eat healthy and add lots of textures to a meal. Add red onion, banana peppers (for you LH!), jalapenos, bell peppers, beets etc and enjoy.

Apples and strawberries can be a dessert. Or a side dish, or a treat when you want something sweet.

So, I’m attempting to conquer some of my wants, and changing my tastebuds in the process. So, I’m going to focus on this for awhile (November challenge anyone?) and see what positive outcomes head my way.

This entry was posted in challenge, goals, Health, november challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

