week 2

Good morning to you! I woke up at 4 to see the boyfriend off on his fishing trip, then went back to bed for a few hours. Woke up again with a headache, stupid head!!! Normally I’d pop a few advil and try to sleep it off, but since I have a long day ahead of me, I decided to see if some Insane in the face would cure it… and sure enough, I’m sitting here all red and sweaty sans headache!

Today was the last day of insanity before I take the fit test again on Monday. And the routine changes a bit for the last 2 weeks of the first month. Let me tell, you I’m ready for a bit of a change, too. Cardio Power & Resistance is now my favorite workout, I can really tell a difference in my endurance with the V-pushups (working the shoulders) and the tricep ball pushups are my new favorite exercise… I love feeling the burn in the triceps!

Today cardio abs was included in the pure cardio workout, Shaun T promises no crunches or sit ups, although I wish it weren’t true. These moves are hardcore, and I can feel abdominal muscles, they’re aching!!!!

I’m off to shower, and have some breakfast cookie dough cereal before heading to Oklahoma for the OU game tonight! Boomer Sooner!!!

October challenge: 3951/10000

This entry was posted in challenge, Insanity, october challenge. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

