olive garden & mom

Hello! Hope you are having a good day. This week is the kick off of the fall tv season, and my TiVo is already busy DVR-ing all my favorite shows, and ones I hope I’ll enjoy. Today I had a few of my favorite things. A green giant for breakfast. A breakfast cookie for lunch, and Olive Garden with my Mom for dinner. Couldn’t ask for a better day.

Green Giant, a goofy name the boyfriend and I call our Green Monsters.

2 c. spinach

1 banana

1 c. milk

1/2 c. oatmeal

1/2 scoop protein powder

frozen fruit of choice

I promise it’s good… even with the spinach. I have converted the boyfriend, 2 friends (KK & M), and my mom & step-dad. PROMISE!

This is the breakfast cookie, thanks to The Fitnessista. Oatmeal, almond butter, protein powder, milk and a banana. Awesome for breakfast, and great for lunch as well.

Yummy soup and salad from Olive Garden, and catching up with the Moms was nice. Discussing work, family etc.

Now I’m off to catch up on some Tivo.

This entry was posted in Menu and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

