welcome to i heart kiwis

Welcome to i heart kiwis. I’m Kristin and I’ll be your friendly blogger/motivator/workout partner. You can find out all about me and my weight loss journey on the about page. I’m trying out this blog-thang to hold myself accountable to lose my last 30 lbs. I will be sharing recipes, workouts, motivation tips and other healthy/interesting/random things I find, relating to weight loss, and living a healthy life. Please join me. And leave me comments. I’d love to hear from you!

So, first thing I’m sure you’re wondering: What do I consider a healthy life? My healthy life list includes relationships that make you laugh, friends that you can lean on if needed, a good book, a glass of wine, and yummy food. Yummy food can be delicious too. In fact the other day a co-worker told me that she couldn’t believe I’d lost x amount of lbs, because I always ate “good food.” She meant food that didn’t seem like diet food. And she’s right. I can have any food I want. It’s just the give and take of not having high calorie food every single day. Low calorie food can be delicious, or you can take a high calorie food and remake it so it’s healthier. (We’ll explore this in the coming days/weeks.)

I also think being healthy involves drinking water everyday, eating fruits and vegetables, choosing whole grains when you can, getting healthy fats in, exercising most days of the week, LAUGHING, and relaxing, and allowing yourself the occasional treat without guilt.

What do you think being healthy means?

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

